Screen recording allows you to take advantage of Rewind, which makes it possible to replay any moment of your desktop activity. All recordings are locally stored on your computer and only available to you.

Note - Macs come with Full Disk Encryption by default so if your Mac is lost (and the encryption is on) this will keep anyone from being able to access your data without your password. If you're viewing sensitive information that you don't plan on revisiting with Meta Rewind, you can always pause recording via the hover icon.

Did this answer your question?